Major Theater Shows in Chicago       Day Trips   


Extended Trips         Sporting Events        Book Store

  
Bus Tours in and around the Rockford Chicago Areas 815-398-1454

Canterbury Bus Tours Rockford

Welcome… Canterbury Tours offer an entertaining variety of deluxe motor coach trips, we purchase top price tickets and provide transportation for all the major theater shows in Chicago and the surrounding area. We also do day trips, sporting events, and extended trips. Please browse our web site by clicking the menu topic above to find the perfect trip for your busy schedule.

“Like” us on Facebook for lots more information on our bus trips!

Upcoming Bus Trips

2023 Trips Below …

Wed. June 14 – West Side Story, Lyric, Chicago $180
Wed. June 14 – Chicago Day $60
Mon. June 19 – Chicago Botanic Garden Tram Tour & Hot Buffet Lunch $135
Wed. July 5 – Cubs @ Brewers (7:05) – Sec. 213 rows 15-20 – $105
Sat. July 8 – Wrigley Field Tour and Lunch $175
Thur. July 20 – Cubs vs Cards (7:05) Sec 225 rows 10-23 – $140
Thurs. July 27 – Chicago Architectural River Tour & navy Pier- $90
Aug. 15 – Cubs vs White Sox (7:05) Sec 225 rows 11-22 – $140
Thurs. Aug. 10 – Chicago Architectural River Tour & navy Pier – $90
Wed. August 23 – MJ, Nederlander Theater $187
Sat. August 26 – MJ, Nederlander Theater $197
Wed. Aug. 30 – Cubs vs Brewers (1:20) Sec 225 rows – 12-20 $125
Wed. Sept. 13 – Ring of Fire, Drury Lane $155
Fri. Sept. 29 – Cubs @ Brewers (7:10) – Sec. 215 rows 11-15 – $115
Wed. Oct. 18 – HAMILTON, Nederlander – $265
Wed. Oct. 25 – A Wonderful World, Cadillac Palace $155
Wed. Oct. 25 – Chicago Day – $60
Sun. Dec. 3 – The Four C Notes Holiday Special & Luncheon $140
Tues. Dec. 5 – SanFilippo Estate Luncheon & Wurlitzer Concert
Thur. Dec. 7 – Chicago Day & One of a Kind Show – $60
Wed. Dec. 20 – BOOP, CIBC Theater $170
Sat. Dec. 30 – BOOP, CIBC Theater $180

….

Canterbury Books and Tours ~ Highcrest Centre

1662 N. Alpine Road ~ Rockford, IL 61107

Call for Details and Reservations (815) 398-1454


Canterbury Bus Tours and Book Store has been proudly serving Rockford and Chicago Areas for over 42 years. Thank You to our many loyal and appreciated friends. Special Thanks to Marshall Computer Services!


Why Drive?...

“Why would anyone want to drive to Chicago from Rockford for an enjoyable downtown activity? Why fight the traffic? Remember once you arrive you must worry about where to park. Is my car safe? Downtown parking is expensive. Sometimes getting to your destination might require a long walk! Why go through the pain, worry, and stress. We will get you right to your destination and pick you up when you’re finished at your destination. Our buses are extremely comfortable. Does it get any better than that?” Janet